Onward

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love that Elizabeth Gilbert always ends her writing with “Onward”. It’s clear we can stop when we need to but the world keeps on going and it’s important not to stay stuck in one place too long. On that note, I’ve got a new idea brewing in my mind for a series.

I wanted to use my backyard as inspiration. I have so many apples trees and at least 5 different varieties of apples. My first painting upon moving on this property was the one you see above. I just remember thinking how peaceful it was to be surrounded buy all these trees filled with food – such abundance. Sometimes I feel guilty for not using every last drop of it but, even composting on the ground, those apples get used.

So at this point I see these pieces as apple portraits, each having their own distinct personality. I also want to draw from this life of abundance I feel right now and maybe even pull from my newest quote “I have it all!…including rheumatoid arthritis.”

Off I go!

Leave a Reply

